Wayne Rooney named England Player of the Year 2015

Wayne Rooney has been named England Player of the Year for 2015, retaining the title he won in 2014.

The Manchester United forward earned 37% of the votes cast by members of the England Supporters Club and has now won it four times.

England captain Rooney scored five goals last year, overtaking Sir Bobby Charlton as England’s record goal scorer during Euro 2016 qualification.

Stoke City goalkeeper Jack Butland was voted Under-21 Player of the Year.

The duo will be presented with their awards before the next England get-together in March.


Most Read

Facebook Comments

Like our interactive Facebook page close[x]
Like our Facebook page
Translate »