Chief Justice appoints 17 High Court Judges to steer all election-related disputes

The Chief Justice, Georgina Theodora Wood has appointed 17 High Court Judges to sit and adjudicate all election-related disputes that shall be filed with the Court and assigned to them. 

In a statement Tuesday, she also has directed that in order that the National Electoral calendar is not disrupted, the hearing of these cases shall take precedence over all other cases pending before the courts of the designated judges. 

The Electoral Commission (EC) is facing legal suits after it disqualified some 12 presidential aspirants last week Monday. 

Read the statement below.

Most Read

Facebook Comments

Like our interactive Facebook page close[x]
Like our Facebook page
Translate »